Amy Winehouse to Attempt “Hardcore Rehab” With Israeli doctor

votes
I Like It I Don't Like It





Amy Winehouse is reportedly set to to attempt “hardcore rehab” with controversial Israeli Doctor, Andre Waismann, who has been dubbed ‘Dr Wash’ for his clean-up skills. The singer, 24, has been persuaded to see Waismann, whose unconventional method — pumping his patients with a drug which blocks the brain’s craving for cocaine so they have no withdrawal symptoms when conscious — takes as little as four hours.



He claims to have helped 3,000 heroin junkies nail their addiction with his swift but controversial treatment. And has insisted: “I can cure her.”  It was claimed earlier this week that the Rehab singer was planning to fly to Israel to see the doctor, but Amy’s parents, Janis and Mitch, have confirmed they are fixing an appointment with Waismann to visit the star in England over the next couple of weeks.



Janis says, “We want to get Amy to meet up with him when he’s here. We’ve heard he has done a lot of great work.”  Mitch said, “If the drugs thing gets sorted her life will turn around.”  Dr Waismann, who is jetting in from Tel Aviv to talk to the Department of Health, said: “I feel desperately sorry for Amy. I want to help her. I know I can help her. I am ready to meet her.”  Source

anonymous 61 robyncutie Published 5/25/08   Message Add to Friends
 

Add Your Comment

Your email address (will not be published, but is required):

Your comment:

No links or abusive language please!

Add Comment

Comments (6)

  • this story again? I thought it was debunked months ago.
    Abracadavid 449 Abracadavid 5/25/08   Message Add to Friends Reply
     
  • lord knows she needs rehab, good luck to her.
    jazzyjasLV 656 jazzyjasLV 5/25/08   Message Add to Friends Reply
     
  • I don't think there is a rehab center in the world who can help her.
    babyjuli1 164 babyjuli1 5/25/08   Message Add to Friends Reply
     
  • LOL~~
    This guy has posted his personal ad to a celebrities dating site for several months. That site called "LovingRich.com". I just visited his profile page yesterday seems he is a certified millionaire there.
    anonymous anonymous 5/25/08 Reply
     
  • LOL~~
    This guy has posted his personal ad to a celebrities dating site for several months. That site called "LovingRich.com". I just visited his profile page yesterday seems he is a certified millionaire there.
    anonymous anonymous 5/25/08 Reply
     
  • Good luck!
    I read that he is one of the worlds best doctor.
    O.H2007 25 O.H2007 5/25/08   Message Add to Friends Reply
     
 
Join! Got something to say? Express yourself as part of the web's hottest new pop-culture community.
People are talking…
Get in on the Action

Chat Now…